top of page
My Pick:
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.
Stay In The Know:

Fit Snack

Hello darlings and Happy New Year to you! Have any of you made a New Year’s resolution to lose weight, eat smarter or to strive to be overall healthier? Then Fit Snack would be the perfect subscription for you! Fit Snack is a monthly subscription service filled with 7-10 healthy snacks! Each month is vastly different from the next so you never know when you might find your new favorite snack!

Tickle Water “Naturally flavored sparkling water, created for kids, enjoyed by everyone. No sugar, calories, artificial sweeteners or sodium! Fun, clean hydration!” If you’re anything like me, you enjoy the occasional sweet drink. Sometimes you get a craving, but don’t want to drink 100+ calories and digest 30g of sugar. That’s why I thoroughly enjoyed Tickle Water! Mine was grape flavored. It satisfies that sweet craving without making you feel guilty later. These would be great on a hot summer day!

Honey Bunchies “Honey Bunchies Gourmet Honey Bar is a perfect salty-sweet combination of honey, peanuts, pecans and sunflower kernels. 8 simple ingredients, gluten-free, grain-free and soy-free. Power your body with pure honey shown to give athletes that extra boost when they need it most.” I’m a HUGE fan of honey. It’s sweet, comforting and tastes amazing. Honey Bunchies was the first snack I dove in to when I opened my Fit Snack Box. Immediately, it reminded me of a PayDay bar! The crunchy saltiness, mixed with the smooth sweetness creates a perfectly balanced snack! Where have these been all of my life?!

Cauli Rice “Fullgreen’s low-carb Cauli Rice & Vegi Rice products are additive and preservative free, non-GMO and 100% vegetables.” The first thought that popped into my head when I saw Cauli Rice was cauliflower pizza crust - and I just knew I had to make one. I love how simple this is to cook! You can just rip the top seam and cook it in the microwave for 2 min and 30 sec. After cooking, I squeezed out all the water and mixed it with 1 egg, Italian seasonings and a bit of Parmesan cheese. I baked it in the oven at 400 degrees for about 12 minutes, removed it, added my toppings (marinara sauce, mozzarella, mushrooms, onion, garlic, shallot, pesto and olives) and baked an additional 10 min. Boy, was it tasty!! I’ll definitely be using it again.

RXBAR “RXBAR is a real food protein bar made with a few simple ingredients including dates, nuts and egg whites.” I love the simplicity of the RXBAR. It has all natural ingredients (and only a few at that) so you know that you’re feeding your body fuel. I found it to be sweet (not overly so) and satisfying. The protein kept me full and focused.

FiberGourmet Pizza Thinables “With 11g of fiber, 60 calories and 4g of protein every delicious bite, FiberGourmet Thinables keep you healthy and lean.” Fiber snacks! I always try to look for food that contains higher amounts of fiber since we tend to lack it a lot in our diet. I was not only happy to see the 11g of fiber per serving, but I was also pleased with the taste! Mine came in the pizza flavor and they are shaped like Cheez-its. They are bursting with flavor and would make a great mid-day snack.

Oats Overnight “Life is hard - make breakfast easy. Streamline your overloaded mornings with 34g of protein and take your breakfast on-the-go.” Overnight oats - what a blessing. Typically, mornings are rough, especially when you have a family. Everyone is trying to get ready at once and it can become a bit chaotic. It’s nice to not have to stress about making breakfast! I found these oats to be super yummy! Mine came in Chocolate Peanut Butter Banana. All I had to do was mix the oats with 8 oz of milk in a blender bottle the night before, shake it and place it in my fridge overnight. The next morning, I shook them up once more before eating. No hassle, no problem. They left me feeling energized and ready to take on the day!

CrunchLina Snack Cluster “CrunchLina Superfood Snack Cluster is a unique blend of our Farm Fresh Spirulina, Cashews, Cinnamon, Flaxseed, Pecans, Raisins and Sunflower Seeds.” I had never had spirulina before, so I wasn’t sure what the flavor would taste like - or if it had a flavor at all. I was pleasantly surprised with these clusters because I thought they tasted delicious! The biggest flavor I got was from the cinnamon. It was nice to have the salty/sweet combination from the seeds, nuts and raisins. Think of it as a super healthy trail mix. Overall, I loved everything inside of my January Fit Snack Box. It’s fun to get creative with the food when you can, while also being able to taste a variety of different products. I can guarantee you that I wouldn’t typically find these snacks on my own - so it’s nice to have a monthly subscription that does all the hard work for me! Until Next Time, Xo


bottom of page